Sign In Forgot Password

[Nishmat Hayyim] Friday AM Meditation & Mindfulness Practice Group

Friday, November 22, 2019 24 Cheshvan 5780

9:30 AM - 11:00 AMTBZ Sanctuary
Past Sessions
Friday, November 15, 2019 17 Cheshvan 5780 - 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM - TBZ Sanctuary
Friday, November 8, 2019 10 Cheshvan 5780 - 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM - TBZ Sanctuary
Friday, October 18, 2019 19 Tishrei 5780 - 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM - TBZ Sanctuary
Friday, October 11, 2019 12 Tishrei 5780 - 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM - TBZ Sanctuary
Friday, October 4, 2019 5 Tishrei 5780 - 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM - TBZ Sanctuary
Friday, September 27, 2019 27 Elul 5779 - 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM - TBZ Sanctuary
Friday, September 20, 2019 20 Elul 5779 - 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM - TBZ Sanctuary
Friday, September 13, 2019 13 Elul 5779 - 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM - TBZ Sanctuary

These sessions have become a home for the Jewish meditation community, helping to both deepen and continue this challenging discipline together, cultivating wisdom, compassion, happiness, and the ability to respond to this complex life and world. All levels of meditators, beginners and experienced, who want support for starting or deepening a regular practice are welcome!

The 90 minute sessions include chant, a 45 minute silent sit, teachings from Jewish, Buddhist, and other mindfulness texts, discussion, and check-ins about our practice.

FALL 2019 FRIDAY AM MEDITATION MINDFULNESS PRACTICE GROUP DATES:
Sept. 13, 20, 27, Oct 4, 11, 18, Nov 8, 15, 22
9:30-11:00 AM in the TBZ Sanctuary.

Elul (September) meditations support preparation for the High Holidays. Dates for Dec, Jan, Feb, Mar will be announced via TBZ Happenings and Nishmat Hayyim emails.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, November 17 2019 19 Cheshvan 5780