Sign In Forgot Password

Board of Directors

TBZ’s Board of Directors sets policy for the synagogue and is responsible for all activities undertaken by the synagogue and its staff.

The TBZ Board of Directors is comprised of 14 elected TBZ members—the President(s), the 5 vice-Presidents (VP of Spiritual Life, VP of Programming, VP of Member Relations, VP of External Relations, and VP of Finance and Administration), and 8 Board members at-large. The BOD meets approximately every other month throughout the year, and the Rabbis and the Executive Director also attend meetings. The meetings focus on the various aspects of the BOD’s responsibilities (i.e., oversight of long-range planning, the health and welfare of the TBZ Congregation, budgeting, financial planning and development).

Membership on the board carries with it responsibilities beyond the setting of policy. Board members often chair a committee or devote significant time on committee work or special projects. Participation on the Board of Directors gives you an opportunity to contribute with your professional expertise and have a significant impact on the TBZ Community through your contribution to the vision and implementation of the TBZ mission. We are always seeking people who have an interest in developing their commitment, skills and experience. If you are interested in taking a more active role in shul leadership, please contact the co-presidents.

2017/5777-5778 Board of Directors

Sue Kahn
Sara Smolover
Contact the Co-Presidents

Carol Kamin (External Relations)
Tali Walters (Finance & Administration)
Michael Goldberg (Spiritual Life)

Daniel Marx

Geoff Stein

At-Large Board Members

Kathy Kates
Jenny Berz
Diane O’Donoghue
Geoff Stein
Eddie Taub
Dan Marx

Past Presidents

Tali Walters  
Gabriel Belt
Irwin Pless
Howard Cohen
Myra Musicant
Enid Shulman
Jay Zagorsky
Fran Adams
Jonathan Klein
David Cherenson (chairs Nominating Committee)
Jenni Seicol

Building Revitalization Committee
Jonathan Klein (chair)

Thu, November 23 2017 5 Kislev 5778